The Norwegian University of Life Science (UMB)

Partner address

In 1859 it was initially established as an agricultural school and in 1897 it became a scientific university college. From 1897 onwards, it was known as the Agricultural University of Norway (NLH) until receiving university status in 2005.

UMB is comprised of 8 departments and works closely with 5 centres on campus.  A broad range of study programmes are offered at Bachelor, Master and PhD level. Several Master's programmes and one Bachelor programme are conducted fully in English.

News from The Norwegian University of Life Science (UMB)

Syndicate content

Meet Science Nordic Partners

ScienceNordic brings articles from institutional partners in all Nordic countries. These are labeled accordingly and placed under the column News from our partners.

See all our partners

Today's selected stories